

The Auckland DHB has the same boundaries as the Auckland City Council and is responsible for the same population.

There are seven wards with their suburbs:

Avondale/Roskill:

- Avondale
- Blockhouse Bay
- Lynfield
- New WindsorHillsborough
- Mt Roskill
- Three Kings
- Waikowhai
- Wesley

Eastern bays:

- Glendowie
- Kohimararma
- Mission Bay
- Orakei
- St Heliers
- St Johns

Eden - Albert (Balmoral):

- Balmoral
- Morningside
- Mt Albert
- Mt Eden
- Owairaka
- Sandringham

Hobson:

- City Central
- Epsom
- Greenlane
- Newmarket
- One Tree Hill
- Parnell
- Remuera

Tamaki - Maungakiekie (Penrose):

- Glen Innes Mt Wellington
- Otahuhu
- Panmure
- Pt England
- Tamaki
- Westfield
- Ellerslie
- Onehunga
- Penrose
- Royal Oak Te Papa

Western bays:

- Grey Lynn
- Newton
- Pt Chevalier
- Ponsonby
- Western Springs
- Westmere

Hauraki Gulf Islands:

- Great Barrier Island
- Waiheke Island